Selwyn House Old Girls’ Association

We appreciate your continued support for your old school, Selwyn House. The Selwyn House Old Girls’ Association (SHOGA) is an energetic group that provides a link between past pupils and the school.

Selwyn House School is a unique and special place. The bonds formed endure, continuing well beyond the school gates.

Old Girls come back as speakers, mentors, coaches, and role models for our young aspiring leaders. They support the school through fundraising, raising our profile in their communities, and participating in many events. It is wonderful for the girls at Selwyn House School to have these women in their lives as they become curious about their own future paths, and see for themselves that girls can do anything!

SHOGA organises and facilitates social events. We will keep you informed through our website, our Facebook page, and regular email updates about events, gatherings and reunions in your area. It is important to keep your contact details current, including your email address. The Skylark publication, our bi-annual newsletter, can be received via post or email.

The Selwyn House Old Girls’ Association provides a bursary opportunity for a daughter of a mother with a current SHOGA membership. SHOGA also provides financial assistance with projects within the school, and is actively involved in the school’s governance through Board of Trustee representation.

If you would like to become involved with the association, re-connect with other Old Girls, or update your details, please contact Kate Heap on 022 015 8291 or email

SHOGA Committee 

President: Shelly Jackson
Vice President: 
Sarah Burtscher
Tamara Tait
Annabelle Cohen
Kate Heap


Melissa Pattinson, Carolyn Fletcher, Carrie Broomhall, Rebecca Abbot, Livvy Pride, Philippa Graham, Hilary Bell, Felicity Richards, Rosie Hope

Upon leaving Selwyn House, girls are encouraged to retain a connection with the school by joining the Association.


Friends of the Committee is a group which is happy to be contacted to support the committee in their endeavours. This committee includes Lucy Gould, Lucy Thompson, Anna Wilkes, Julia MacFarlane, Fiona Ensor, Olivia Pride and Angela Luhrs.


Would you like to receive SHOGA Newsletters, emails, updates and invites?